Ross S Marshall

Ross S Marshall

Reaction score
Hello; My name is Ross S Marshall. I am an historian, mythographer and devout believer in the Biblical Lord, the one whom we call (H,Y,J)IeSus Christos, and a student of the greatest modern day Biblical Monogenetic Mythographer, Dr. John D Pilkey, specializing in Biblical history. I worked in the arts and entertainment industry in Hollywood during the 80s, studied history in college, obtained an Associates Degree in the Social Sciences, and am finishing a BA degree in at Western Washington University. My favorite subject is what this thread is about - the meaning of mythology and what one can obtain from mythology for composing history.
EUHEMRISM- Mythology as Symbolically Glossed History

Mythology is the greatest motivating source for studying all the classical arts and sciences. I am also a writer and a publisher with many publications on Amazon. My hopes and desires in this thread are to meet others interested in ancient history and have fun sharing the knowledge and enjoying and learning the opinions of others about mythology as related to history. For private communications I can be reached through my web site at WeirdVideos.com

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the forums, Ross! I love mythology but can receive it only as it is made real to me. Just like everything else I learn, it comes to me only as I need it (for survival, or for that next step in life). o_O Hope your stay here is a productive one.

Hi Ross :)

History, you say?
I'm interested in that, as long as I don't have to write / read too much.

I am a Muslim who found out about Islam in my 20's in Birmingham, UK.
Both my parents were English and I was raised as a Christian.

Welcome, Ross! Thanks for the detailed introduction. I'm not a believer in God, but I grew up in and around multiple faiths and countries, and live in an interfaith relationship.

Here's to many good interfaith discussions!

I am a Muslim.... I was raised as a Christian.