who took out parts of the bible!!!!!!!!!

LIFE

what is existence?
Reaction score
hi everyone, i only joined here yesterday and after reading a few posts it has came to my attention that there are parts missing from the bible how is that so? why is that so? why on earth have parts been took out? could someone please explain this to me? i find it slightly worrying that man could mess with GODS word in such a way, it seems wrong, is it only the church that took parts out, does the chapel have all parts of it, what parts are missing? is it just the parts on purgatory? was there ever any mention of the rosary beads in the parts that are took out? please I NEED TO KNOW? god bless xo

A process called canon. If you try a google search you might find a beter explination than i can Give its been several years sense I was taking a course on this and am having A hard time remembering how it went. Heres a link I think this is pretty close to what I studied. bible.org: The Bible: The Holy Canon of Scripture . I hope this helps.:)

I don't think it's a case of something being "left out" as much as something being select by "popular vote". :)

There are plenty of apocryphal writings, all of varying quality - but it seems from the Church Fathers that, at least in the areas they covered, there was already a rough agreement as to which texts were regarded as most important.

The only big surprises in the modern Bible are that the Shephard of Hermes and 1 Clement were left out - and that Revelations made its way in.

The way I understand it, parts of the bible were(are) left out by each religion so that it leaves the parts that best show or agree with the points they are trying to make. You must remember that all parts of the bible were written by Man in the first place. What "publisher" doesn't edit every book he distributes?