Islam and The Bahai Faith

imranshaykh

Reaction score
Dear Friends:

The Bahai Faith projects itself as the new dispensation for this era and the one which supercedes all previous divine religions like Islam.

I have been a student of the Faith for long and beg to differ with this concept. All the material in Islam - The Quran and the traditions point to the opposite.

I am happy to initiate this forum and look forward to queries and an amicable dicussion on Islam and the Bahai Faith.

Regards
Imran Shaykh
http://www.bahaiawareness.com

While there's nothing wrong with asking sincere questions of other faiths, the Walled Garden approach at CR means the Baha'i section is for interested persons to ask about the Baha'i faith. Faith boards are not set up so that other faiths may attack them.

With that in mind I've also removed your link to the anti-Baha'i site.

If this thread is to be a genuine interested discourse into the Baha'i faith then it may remain here, but if you're looking for a more comparative discussion of Islam and Baha'i, then this thread will probably need to be moved to the Comparative Studies board.

I said:
While there's nothing wrong with asking sincere questions of other faiths, the Walled Garden approach at CR means the Baha'i section is for interested persons to ask about the Baha'i faith. Faith boards are not set up so that other faiths may attack them.

With that in mind I've also removed your link to the anti-Baha'i site.

If this thread is to be a genuine interested discourse into the Baha'i faith then it may remain here, but if you're looking for a more comparative discussion of Islam and Baha'i, then this thread will probably need to be moved to the Comparative Studies board.

I have noted your reply and respect the norms of this faith board.