land of israel in quran

do u agree that quran isn't against the existence of a jewish state?

• Total voters

Tikkun Olam

Reaction score
Hi. I found several paragraphs about land of israel in quran. I think most muslims are anti israel, as far as i can tell.
I am friends with some pro israel and neutral muslims.
I am interested in feedback about pro israel statehood in quran.
Shalom, z.

I have met many Muslims are are pro-Israel.
When I studied Islam most of the pro-Israel Muslims were 'Quaran alone' Muslims, i.e they did not recognise the ahadith as authoritative. These people are similar to non-Rabbinic Jews, who only recognise the Torah (and not not the Rabbinic writings) as their authority.
Also , I met with many Israeli Muslims(mostly Sunnis) that are pro-Israel.
These people quote this passage:

"To Moses We [Allah] gave nine clear signs. Ask the Israelites how he [Moses] first appeared amongst them. Pharoah said to him: 'Moses, I can see that you are bewitched.' 'You know full well,' he [Moses] replied, 'that none but the Lord of the heavens and the earth has revealed these visible signs. Pharoah, you are doomed.'"

"Pharoah sought to scare them [the Israelites] out of the land [of Israel]: but We [Allah] drowned him [Pharoah] together with all who were with him. Then We [Allah] said to the Israelites: 'Dwell in this land [the Land of Israel]. When the promise of the hereafter [End of Days] comes to be fulfilled, We [Allah] shall assemble you [the Israelites] all together [in the Land of Israel]."

"We [Allah] have revealed the Qur'an with the truth, and with the truth it has come down. We have sent you [Muhammed] forth only to proclaim good news and to give warning."

[Qur'an, "Night Journey," chapter 17:100-104]

I have met many Muslims are are pro-Israel.