Four Teachings of Jesus, American Evangelicals miss

Meh.... I can tell what i think is a good painter vs a bad painter and I don't paint...

I can also tell a car repairmen he didn't fix my car correctly and I am not a mechanic.

I actually agree with your point but...
Meh.... I can tell what i think is a good painter vs a bad painter and I don't paint....

I think most people would sya the same, but then they would make a judgement on something like this and it's not unlikely they would get it "wrong".

Pablo-Picassos-Les-Femmes-008.jpg

d1506a5d83265db338bc14168c4aec75_L.jpg

And about the mechanic, that's a instant, binary, result. Faith doesn't work like that, does it? Sorry, I'm itching for a discussion and the board is to quiet!

Yes, for the most part. I do not mind that Christian's tend to think I will go to hell as I am not follower of Jesus in their mind. But in fact I may be a better follower of the esoteric Jesus than they are....
You think the article only applies to evangelicals?

Yes, I feel the same way.
Of course not. It only applies more to evangelicals than any other Christian group. When it takes an atheist to explain what being a Christian really means, Christianity has a very serious problem!

I chuckle when folks tell me I am going to hell.... they don't like that.

I've heard get ye behind me satan...more than once.

it's not unlikely they would get it "wrong". Cup.

Drives me bonkers when someone overuses negatives in a statement! Ummm. Translated that statement says it is likely they would get it wrong? Yes?

Art actually is a decent metaphor for religion. What is 'good' is in the eye of the beholder. Art is also susceptible to Emperor's New Clothes syndrome. Like every one who is "in" the art world telling the rest of us that three orange dots on a white canvas is great art. Not only that but that piece of art is worth a fortune!