Question about past lives...

raindancer

Reaction score
I have oly recently really delved into my own spirituality, and opened my mind to something other than the world I was raised in. (I am a former mormon).

I have very vivid dreams, several of them have been foretelling dreams, and I am working towards a better understanding of this for myself.

I wondered if anyone could point me in the direction of information that is easy to understand, in regard to discovering any past life information.

This board doesn't seem to be overly busy, so I hope that there is someone out there who can help. TIA

Raindancer

hello raindancer & welcome aboard:)

i think you find a couple of people to talk to about these things. i am no expert but i appreciate others experiences, for the mere fact that some will mock ones experience & fail to acknowledge them as legite. (& that does not feel good)

have a look around at the different forums. it just takes little time to get know people & to be able to share some of these things.

Hello and welcome, raindancer!

I've had past life memories resurface, but they just happen on their own. Sometimes meditation results in more clarity, but I don't meditate on my memories or past lives specifically. Personally, I don't want to remember too much- I believe in God and that I'll get what I'm supposed to remember if I don't pry too deeply into myself. There can be some painful stuff in one's past and it can be a burden to deal with it in the midst of another life now. And my experience has been that it can cause loneliness and homesick feelings for people and places that no longer exist, which isn't pleasant. Of course, there can also be some beautiful stuff, as well as lessons to be learned.