I am in need of some advice

pedro0

Reaction score
I have never done this before but I am in need of some advice. I have been on my knees in prayer over this situation and would just like to hear what some Godly women would have to share. This may sound really silly or even petty but I need someone's thoughts other than my own. I have 2 sisters, one is saved, the other claims she is saved but is in bondage to a lot of things. Anyway that is not this particular issue. The sister who has issues has asked me to take her son's senior pictures, I said yes and we set up the time. No one showed up, no one called. We set up another time to take them, no one showed, no one called. Here is the thing, my other sister, who is older than me and I look up to her and do admire her walk with the Lord, shares with me after I told her the whole situation and my frustrations of not wanting to do the pictures at all tells me to do it anyway because it is the right thing to do. I feel as if I'm being taking advantage of. I have set my time aside, changed plans to do this and she doesn't even inform me that she can't make it. Because I am a Christian, should I just let her do this to me over and over again? Forgiveness isn't the issue; I would forgive my sisters' both of anything. Should I just keep setting up dates only for her not to show or call? My older sister's response is what bothers me the most because although she is a great Christian - she is such the enabler. So anyway, Sisters out there - I am seeking Godly advice on this. If I am being petty, tell me (gently) but shouldn't we, as Christians, draw the line somewhere on people taking advantage of us?
Seeking God's Will,

Well, if you want my advice.. which is not Christian however it is humanitarian....